One of the few benefits of having a high-risk pregnancy is that the clinic wants to take pictures at nearly every given opportunity. This works out well for me...I like having a nice visit with the BOY. But as mentioned previously, the BOY is not a fan of ultrasounds and will get mighty cranky and turn his back to his audience. This was the case even when he was only 14 weeks old (or 10 weeks, if we're going by my chronology). So here's a nice shot of the BOY's cranky little back:

A few days later, I had another ultrasound (thank you, high-risk pregnancy) and the nice ultrasound lady caught the BOY doing some sort of weird BOY dance...he's looking directly at us, his right arm is extended to the right, and his left leg is kicked out to the left hacky-sack style. Yes, this IS my flesh and blood we're looking at here...( :<
The last ultrasound I have for tonight is one from my most recent ultrasound:
I don't really know what to think about this one...he's got some sort of freaky Bart Simpson thing going on with his upper lip. And why is the kid's eyeball in his cheek? Is it possible the BOY will be un-photogenic like his mama? Or can we blame the nice ultrasound lady for being a bad photographer? ( :<That's about all for now...there are a few more ultrasound photos floating around out there that I will post eventually. But this should do for now...
3 comments:
You know, ultrasound portraits always look like the impending birth of the elephant man. Which you're not having, by the way.
So it really is, officially High Risk? Yikes.
Ya gotta take it easy. Be calm, be a good host pod for your larvae to incubate in, you know?
And not too many sugary-snacky-slushies, damn it!
Miss you.
E.
Host pod to your larvae! Ah, the beauty of pregnancy!
how has the fee adjusted to bethel?
Post a Comment